Tuesday, March 9, 2010

The New Skid Row (1999-2004)

The New Skid Row (1999-2004)Skid Row re-formed in 1999 with new lead vocalist Johnny Solinger, formerly of Solinger, and drummer Charlie Mills. Mills soon left the band and was replaced with then-new drummer Phil Varone, formerly of Saigon Kick. After re-forming, they opened for KISS on their farewell tour, and have also played with other 1980s metal bands such as Poison. They have been on tour every summer. In 2002 they were part of the Rock Never Stops Tour.

The new lineup has shared the stage with such acts as Aerosmith, Kid Rock, Def Leppard, Sammy Hagar, as well as many others from their genre.

Skid Row released their fourth full-length studio album, Thickskin, in 2003, which was their first album to feature Solinger and Varone. This would also be their first proper studio album in 8 years. After wide reports of drug abuse , Varone left the band and was replaced by current drummer Dave Gara.

Read More!
© free template by Blogspot tutorial